FluzTypingZoo

[Apparel] Deadline x Ricky Powell 13th Witness T-Shirts (s/s 2010) : Sunday 28th March 2010

Posted in Apparel, Recommended by slickerthantheaverage on March 28, 2010

Deadline x Ricky Powell 13th Witness T-Shirts (s/s 2010)

Was just doing my “rounds” as you do, one of those 3 in the morning type things when I came across these little finds!. I will always digg a photo t, I first fell in love with the whole photo t vibe when I first copped my Supreme Raekwon & Ghostface t shirt. I just loved the way it captured a moment in time & left a message open to interpretation. Since then I have added several photo tees to my collection. These photo tees have come along at just the right time, summer is coming ever closer & the time to get your t shirt on is nearing. This time photographer Ricky Powell is on board for this latest collabo with Deadline. The release features a photo of the legend Jam Master Jay. This is not the first time Mr Powell has collaborated with a streetwear brand as last year a similar collab with Kikstyo saw several photo tees including a Beastie Boys tee (that I own & love!). The photos were on point, & I became a follower of Ricky Powell’s work from that day onwards. The tees are now on sale at Deadline.

More pics after the clicks

see you in the funny Pages” – ya boy Slick

Click To Join The FluzTypingZoo FaceBook Group and Discuss This PostFollow Us On Twitter

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] to create a series of photo tees. We brought you news a little while ago of an upcoming collab with Deadline. This time out Ricky Powell’s work is coming together with Magic Stick & Manhattan […]


Leave a Reply

